The faculty of the Creative Writing Program represent a diverse range of writing and teaching styles and interests and are actively working in various genres and media, including poetry, fiction, creative nonfiction, theater, and film. Faculty members have received numerous awards and fellowships. A small selection of these includes the Yale Series of Younger Poets, the Native Writers' Circle Award of the Americas Lifetime Achievement Award, the American Book Award from the Before Columbus Foundation, the Los Angeles Times Book Prize in Fiction, the FC2 National Fiction Competition, a Whiting Award, the A. Poulin Jr. Poetry Prize, the Kate Tufts Discovery Prize, the William Peden Prize, the Academy of American Poets Award, the Bakeless Prize, and fellowships from the NEA, Yaddo, MacDowell, Bread Loaf, Sewanee, and many others.

Steve Davenport

Janice Harrington

Brigit Kelly

Michael Madonick

Julie Price

John Rubins

Ted Sanders

Alex Shakar

Jodee Stanley

Nafissa Thompson-Spires

Affiliated Faculty, Fall 2016

Michael Don
Roya Khatiblou
Scott Ricketts